Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Grateful to have my PCR on such a lovely sunny morning, since it was the only walk I was allowed.

I was asked to go to get it at the Ambulance centre, which I assume would have been set up as a temporary test centre. Turns out it was one ambulance parked outside, next to a burger van. A couple of builders in their truck eating their breakfast watched me get swabbed. Awkward.

We both had a day of annual leave booked today, so we decided to keep it even though our plans with Matt’s fam were cancelled. We’ve spent the day mostly chilling on the sofa. I sent Matt out to post a parcel for me and he brought us back a couple of bakery coffees, much appreciated.

Working from home tomorrow for the first time, so they taxi’d over a laptop for me today. Fingers crossed for my results early tomorrow so we can still go out in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.