They'll never find her MWAAAAAHHHHHHAAAAAAAA

Busy day today, but we haven't had Buddy and Hendrix since Tuesday. Betty (F.M.i.L.) has been a nightmare, up most of the night shouting about going to mass, what time is it, wanting to get dressed at 3 in the morning etc. Anyone with experience of Alzheimer's will know, and I think that's most people nowadays. She is also in a lot of pain all the time, the doctor has prescribed Oramorph, a form of Morphine. There's been a couple of times we were sure she wasn't going to make it through the day/night but she is hanging on in there! With Daniel working from home he's kept the boys at their house.
As to the covered ground, No, it's not for Betty, or even for Marlane, it's covering some paving bricks that I've cemented in. The frost will crack and damage the concrete, and I've only done it fairly thin anyway just to get the level of the bricks.
After the paths were done it left this adjoining path, which I'd put in a few months ago, a bit low. I took up a few bricks and brought it up to the height of the new path.
In the extra's you can see I also finished off the oven this morning after covering it in 'Oven Pride' yesterday. It's terrific stuff, but very strong.
The other one shows the new lamp I also installed today, just by the red towel. I hooked it up to another nearby lamp. Bit Heath Robinson just using a connecting block and tightly wound electrical insulating tape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.