Project

A small part of this weekend's project. Don't you love self-assembly?!
No rush for it so we'll do it when we feel like it.
Had my physio appointment today and feel much more reassured and positive since. Great guy who saw me.
A GP told me I had some damage to L3 and L4 then did not go into details and went onto another topic so only afterwards did I worry about this. Physio showed me the xray and report and he said I don't have any damage - it's spondylosis and he would not refer to it as damage! He showed me it's not L3 and L4 either but L4-L5. He said my back is far better than normal for my age. He also said I'm pretty flexible -much more than normal for my age. there was me thinking I was going to end up in a wheelchair in the near future after the gloom and doom from a GP. He was really good and did a thorough job. He did some manipulation on my spine / muscles by the spine. He will see me again as well.
On a less happy note, in fact a sad one, I heard today that a geocaching acquaintance died in december from sepsis and pneumonia. he had recently had a recurrence of cancer and it had spread to his lungs. His grandson contacted me to tell me. I hope he did not suffer.
My son in Derby told me this evening that he, his partner and their 3 year old lad all have Covid. They are not bad but a bit rough. Someone has been dropping things off for them ie supplies. Hope they are soon well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.