Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Spring's Promise of Renewal

After a tough couple of days, I am feeling a bit lighter. We attended a memorial service this morning for my friend's father and visited with her family and friends in a reception hall afterwards. It was wonderful to see some old faces again, I really had missed them :)

It was unseasonably cold today with a chilly wind, but it was clear skies and sunshine otherwise. Looking around my parents' yard, I found the first flowers of Spring! Some lovely crocuses pushing up out of the ground and finally bringing some color back to the world. Ms. Corra found her own Spring thing - a baseball half buried in the dirt and therefore just a little more delicious. Her nails need a clipping so very, very badly. I know what I am doing in the morning ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.