About to turn

By jMcLean

Spare bulbs

Well, D. got a freebie snow day - the forecast was a dud and there was no snow! School campuses opened for after-school activities, so he's off at an academic tournament to the far east of the county, and I'm waiting for the word to go pick him up...I think it'll be late.

A satisfying quiet day with piano teaching and some writing done, at least editing of the earlier parts. Poor Felix was sick after I gave him some tuna. He'd seemed so excited when I was opening the can that I offered a little bit, and then wasn't his usual sociable self when Dylan and Joanie were here.

Made W. a big mug of hot chocolate, with nicely desiccated marshmallows, and built a fire. (I'd've had chocolate too, but already had a chai and polished off I.'s Christmas chocolates earlier today and am trying to set limits.) Felix is enjoying it as well and W. is nearby watching ice hockey. Coziness. I did not get some key to-do list items done or decisions made that need making, but I guess that's what tomorrow's for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.