In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Leggy

Went to Jake's track meet at UWS after work today. When I came in the door he was right there with his crew in what I now will call the "holding bin", waiting for the 200m, his last event. You can well guess that I didn't get a very good shot of his race by the "leggy" shot I'm blipping instead.

He had a great laugh on me at home... non-stop comedian, that one. I had asked him if there was a name for the area where they report to wait for their race (you know... like the batter's box in baseball). Right off the bat he tells me it's called "The Ash Tray".... "Seriously?" I say... "Oh, yeah..." he says.

Can't believe I actually searched for Google proof.

So gullible....


Great atmosphere at these meets... really brings me back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.