Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Flower Friday

Yes, it’s been raining again today and it put paid to spending any time in the veggie patch.  I’m armed with a few more seedlings so I’m keen to get back out there.  Fingers crossed for a nice day tomorrow.  This rose is called Jacaranda.  I’m not sure why because I thought Jacaranda flowers are purple, however it’s a stunning rose and despite being a bit weather beaten, I liked this shot because of the rain drops.
We have just watched Ash Barty make it into the fourth round of the Australian Open.  Ash really is a cool customer and doesn’t give anything away.  I bet she’s a great poker player :). The other intriguing match was between Naomie Osaka and the young American, Amanda Anisimova.  We were lucky enough to just catch the end of the match and what a finish.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen two women hit the ball as hard and with such accuracy and be on the same court at the same time.  The stats showed that they played 225 points in the match and there were only 7 points between them.  Ash will have to be at the top of her game when she plays Amanda on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.