Still Going Strong

A gerbera from the lovely flowers given to me by my neighbour.
Still going strong.
Had toyed with the idea of going to see West Side Story at the cinema as l had been looking for a performance l didn’t think would be busy.
Saw it was on at Harrogate at 10.15am this morning.
Went to bed last night telling myself l would go. 
But got cold feet this morning and stayed home.

Just had another power cut, the third this week, luckily they don’t last long.

Got £100+ in my bank account this morning, good job l checked up on those theatre tickets.

Looking at my other neighbour’s garden this morning who has just had extensive landscaping done,
Four men for six days and now another team are in doing some planting.
I’m so envious!

Still waiting for the battery for my Nikon so am going into the camera shop in Ilkley this afternoon  to see if they can order me one:  think l will have to write off the other order that l did online.

Going to the tip first with cardboard and some green waste. 
Will call at Lishmans to get something for dinner tomorrow night as Elaine is coming over.

Going to collect Kitty from her ballet lesson in  Skipton at 7.15 tonight then stay over at my daughters. 
Mike is away skiing and Becky has to take Verity to Leeds, come back and take Ronnie to puppy training in Otley. Then back to Leeds to get Verity and then pick Ruby up from the railway station.
All go for my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.