Not Black and White

Out for a cycle about; some much needed exercise so I was grateful that the daughter had somehow managed to drive her car across town without actually being in possession of the key. Grandad to the rescue!
Had a good chat with the SK about my perplexing views on all matters lockdown. On many matters I'm a respectable social democrat, on lockdowns and covid, I’m bizarrely aligned with a rag tag army of nutters and libertarians. In my defence I’ll say that I’m quite happy with the company I keep in that particular Venn diagram. Oh yes. The great vacancy in today’s public life is for an equal scourge of the censorious left and the feral right: a fanatical sceptic. I read that. I agree! 
Anyway, out later with the Phil Soc to the Diggers, where AJ engaged two young men next to us in learned discussion. The Russians aren’t going to do anything in Ukraine. All just bluster. Russia is a paper tiger. Well, it could be true...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.