South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Little bed

This strange little ornament is being passed on to my aunt, who specially asked for it.  She remembers it from her childhood and didn't like to ask for it until after my parents had both died.  I know my Dad would have happily given it to her, had she asked,.  as it belonged to my Mum's parents.  My aunt is my Mum's much younger sister.  She has phoned me a number of times and we are getting to know each other properly for the first time!  I have met her before, but we haven't ever spoken much, for various reasons.  She is great fun and we get on so well.  I am very happy for her to have the ornament - we had put it up in the loft to be honest!

Have finally got my ancient music keyboard down from the loft.  It still works!  Now to see whether I can still play it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.