Road trip

It took 3 buses to get there, but was worth it to visit a friend who's still struggling with Long Covid nearly 2 years after she first got sick, around the same time I did. Fortunatley I got better (although it took a full 12 months) but sadly she hasn't.  It's the first time we've met in person and it was lovely to see her. I nipped to the local shop to get her some milk as someone had stolen her doorstep delivery milk that morning, so at least I was a ble to be a bit useful too.

No photos... but I took lots out of the bus window on my way home. I love the odd colours slightly blurry feel to this one, and as I took it as we were whizzing down the road at 50 miles an hour, was pleased with the unexpected framing of the person in the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.