Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Rosy

I picked up a $5 bouquet from the Walmart yesterday.   It had these roses and a few red carnations.   I figured the roses would last at least a few days and the carnations maybe a week.   I could use them in the lightbox on Sunday when I try a still life photo.

It is cold here and trying to do something weatherwise.   "They" said the wintery mix will start about 2pm but it is doing nothing outside but looking gray and gloomy.   In my almost 69 years I have gotten pretty good at noticing if the clouds will be snowy here in the south but right now it is just gray.  However the temperature is hovering at 34F which is really cold with no sunshine.  

Keeping the fingers crossed and saying little prayers that the sunshine returns tomorrow for our reunion.   So far it is looking good for it.  



Have a good weekend Blippers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.