A Poor January Day

Showers first thing, and then a fine enough morning.  The winds picked up, and brought more showers for the rest of the day.  Calmer tonight. 

I've been working early shift in the airport today.  I was a mix of check-in desk, and meeting and boarding flights.  It was a quiet afternoon.  Walkies with Sammy after work, and popped by Madeline's.  Mam, dad, Laura, Elise and Olly popped along this evening, and more walkies.

I popped along Laura on my way home from work, but there was no one home.  I might have gone for a walk, but it wasn't much of a day to go exploring, and a serious lack of inspiration around.  Looking from Laura's, visibility was fairly poor too, with the light drizzle showers passing over.  Taken from Laura's, Blett Road, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.