*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Hot patooties!

This picture has been in the downstairs loo at my mum's since it was fitted in the late '70s. No idea why or where it came from and my mum can't remember. I suspect it was something dad acquired ;-) Not even sure what it's made from, it's light as a feather. I quite like it. My brother said it looks like something Del Boy would have had in his flat haha!

Had an appointment with the solicitors today to sort out a few loose ends with my dad's affairs and my aunt's. Left it all in their hands to deal with so my brain feels a bit lighter tonight. Treated myself to a couple of Bradfield Brewery ales later on... my first alcohol of 2022. Cheers!

Sad to hear about Meat Loaf. Can't say I was ever a huge fan but loved his (brief!) appearance in Rocky Horror Picture Show. Mum and I listened to Hot Patootie tonight and had a little boogie. We love RHPS :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.