Sunshine Lollipops

By CaraM

Jack

Spent the majority of yesterday lying in bed feeling rubbish all of which was my own fault.

Went for a walk around Stockbridge and the grade to tesco to raid the reduced aisle bakery section!

Mac n cheese, documentary then bed where I got one hours sleep due to feeling even more hungover than before unbeknown to me I was actually coming down with a stinking cold!

Up at half four to catch an early morning flight to Dublin followed by a four hour bus/car journey.

Auntie Joan and I then went to the butchers, the grocers, tescos and the florist to stock the cupboards. Went to visit my great aunt and then back to the farm.

The day was then spent playing camogie, on gokarts,building trailers eating burgers and chips then out looking at the lambs, then off to my cousins cousins for a Chinese and birthday cake to celebrate Laura turning thirteen and playing with frank and Anthony the twin one year old boys!

Got into bed at half midnight...still full of the cold!

I need to slow down otherwise I am going to burn out completely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.