Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Coot

Something weird is going on. I have got into the habit of going to sleep at about 9.30pm and waking up at about 3.30am which seems to suit me very well. However, for the last 2 days I’ve slept for over 8 hours which is something I haven’t done for many a year. While I guess I should be pleased about this, it really is mucking up what little routine I have and “too much” sleep usually leads to sleepless nights soon after.

Anyway, I meant to go to Southchurch Park a day or two ago but got distracted on the way. This time I made it there and spent a wonderful couple of hours wandering about the lake watching the coots squabble. There wasn’t a lot of other action to photograph there but I find any shot with a coot’s foot in grotesquely interesting :)

Better large

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.