Friday

Today was bitterly cold. As the ground was frozen, I decided to descend into the cutting.  All 4 ponds were icy which I  found surprising as it's very sheltered down there.

A few months ago I planted various bulbs (100s) and the deer have munched off the tops of many. Hopefully some survive or regrow. The deer seem to move on so perhaps they'll munch elsewhere and give my patch a rest.

I dragged myself down to the Black Horse and was pleased I did so because lots of the gang were out.

Also bumped into Fiona from one of our sister clubs. She obviously knew I'd walked out of a course recently and was trying to get on to the subject so I just told her. At least she can retell from the horses mouth and not just hearsay.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.