Summer fun

A small group of friends have a once a week photo online get together, and the theme this week was summer fun. Photographically this is not a great photo, but...
 I had fun trying to get the photo I had in mind. It didn't work out exactly, what with contending with gusts of wind blowing the umbrella away, the lilo in the pool flying around, Coda getting impatient - and yes she did knock the glass over. But all was good...until the wind really started blowing, and it's been blowing strongly all day. It is far too hot for my liking, and I just see my poor garden drying out. All around us there are good rains and flooding but it misses our region every time.
So it's a good day to stay indoors...and watch the repeats of the Australian Open. The time difference makes it difficult to watch a lot of the matches live.
Sorry Coda, no walk today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.