Viburnum

Bit of a struggle to find a blip today. I've had a couple of opportunities but photos didn't come to much. I can always find something in the garden though and today it's the viburnum to the rescue. Talk about a low maintenence shrub. I can't say how many decades I've had it. It gets no attention except the occasional hack back. It never sulks but produces these pink flowers in late autumn and just keeps on flowering.

I've got in the habit of doing wordle before I get up. I spend too much time thinking of five letter words to start it off. I really don't need another compulsion, I have blip after all, but it's a harmless one.

Started the day with zoom coffee with a good friend. As we've known each other since we were 18 you'd think there might be nothing left to say. Quite the contrary and we could have gone on (and on) but said cheerio after 90 minutes. We'll see each other next Saturday.

Got the bedding washed and on the line. The weather isn't sunny but it is dry and at 10° pretty mild. It's always a win to hang washing out in January. Walked all over town picking up some coffee at the farmers' market and a backpack at Waitrose. I'd ordered it from John Lewis but it's going to have to go back. I need a lightweight backpack for when I'm dog walking. The one I use currently looks disreputable. The one I picked up today isn't right though. A minor problem if it's a problem at all.

It will be a quiet rest of the day I think. My children are having a siblings' day at the home of the eldest. I'm happy to think of them in each others' company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.