Football lights

Another cold, bright start to the day and stayed that way most of the day.

This morning K and I were in Southend early to have breakfast with A and D to celebrate A's birthday (my daughter), their wedding anniversary yesterday and D's birthday the day before!  Had a great time and lovely food. Collected a new pair of shoes in town whilst out.
Came home had lunch, did a couple of jobs and then spent the rest of the afternoon doing the quiz for Gardening Club.  Glad to have it finished! Think I'm going to have a lazy evening and possibly an early night, not been sleeping well recently.  I wonder if anyone else has the same problem, a few of my friends do.
Went for a quick walk down the lane late afternoon and the local club were playing football.  Quite liked this shot and I think one of the teams must have scored a goal as a big cheer went up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.