Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘A Solitary Leaf’

Spotted this leaf in the undergrowth making my way to parkrun this morning. Beautiful colours and all by itself. Stopping to admire it for a moment, I thought it was worthy of todays blip. 

I suppose I was in a slightly meditative mood, as today marked two minor parkrun milestones - 450 parkruns completed since I started them over 12 years ago, and going up a parkrun age category. (I am now a member of quite a select group!)

Finally, about last week’s blip about finding the sculpture of ‘Dancers on the Beach’ on the way to last week’s parkrun. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2929061942888761440

When I was there on Wednesday, it has all but disappeared - consumed by the rising tide. 

But today, Lo and Behold - the Rebirth! Slightly closer to the shore, but with only minor rearrangement! (The story is told in the two photos in the extras -clearly one to be followed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.