Lunch out

The reward for working hard all week is lunch out at the weekend. We went to the Ship on the Shore for the first time since before the pandemic, and very good it was too. Scallops for him, and a smokehouse platter for me. We preceded it with a wee wander through Leith, checking out the ongoing renovations of the Blue Bridge (Victoria Bridge). Earlier on, we were somewhat caught on the hop by the person from John Lewis to measure for the new curtains turning up 10 minutes early when I for one was still in my dressing gown… I think we will be pleased with the result. The quotation came through quickly and I immediately accepted it. They’ll need money and then we wait 6 weeks which is not too bad.

Having got that appointment out of the way early meant that there was enough time for me to do some spinning before we headed out for lunch.

Our afternoon has been pretty idle… I was reading, but then I discovered that my eyes were closing every time I tried to focus on the words. I may not get much more done today, and certainly nothing constructive. But as there has been quite regularly during this period of rather settled and - today - reasonably warm weather, there was a decent sunset, and I’ve added an extra, snapped from the balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.