You must be kitten me...

Nate had a school friend's birthday party today, so he and Danny headed off to that whilst Asha and I had some time to ourselves. It was such a treat! We went to a cafe and played her dinosaur game and then used some of those questions Danny and I have been chatting through. I was quite amazed at what I discovered about her, or the angle she came at on certain questions, or things she'd clearly thought about but I'd never realised... It was a very special time. We came back via the hair dye shop for her to spend some of her money on a purple hair spray (see extra). We came to this rainbow wall to take some pics. I've wanted to come here for ages. Mid way through taking some pics our friend Andrej walked up, heading home to his tent. He's rescued this kitten who is about 3 weeks old. 
Asha went to a party with a friend, that turned into staying for a movie, that's turned into a sleepover. I've just dropped her pjs round. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Nate having a great time at the party. A big group can be a challenge for him sometimes, but he found his feet today apparently.
2) These questions that have opened up such interesting conversation with Danny, and now with Asha.
3) One to one time with Asha - feels extra important at this age. She's got a foot in both camps, still being little, but being big at the same time. A tricky age in some ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.