Listening

Been listening to this today. It was a Christmas present from my mum.

Mum came over for the day today. She had an appointment to hand in my dad's viola and bow for valuation. Not long before he passed away, my dad told my mum to sell his viola bow because it was worth a lot of money, which would be of use to my mum. So, based on a recommendation, we took it to Stringers in Edinburgh. They will likely also sell it for us. It's a bit sad to see it go but, if the bow really is as valuable and as good as we think, we both feel they should be used by someone who will appreciate them. Instruments do need to be played. Mum isn't selling on all dad's instruments, though, and is keeping his violin. It really was the instrument he preferred and played a huge part in his life, so mum doesn't want to part with that.

It was lovely to see mum. After our appointment we had lunch, then a short walk around the park and cup of tea before she had to head home.

This evening I'm just relaxing and listening to this album. Great music and very soothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.