Annieone

By Annieone

Shiny.....!!!

Very difficult for me to resist anything this shiny.....!!
These purchases are just part of a mega shopping ‘day out’ that myself and hubby had today..!
Such fantastic value in the last of the January Sales...I got the shoes and the bag and two dressy tops for about as much as one of the tops would have cost....they had started out priced €50 plus and were being sold today at €10 each...I was just lucky to get 2 in my size...
I needed new hand towels...and these were reduced to €6 from €15 and I love their color Burnt Sienna...
I love this kind of ‘bargain’ shopping....as clothes, shoes etc have become so expensive.
This is the first Saturday in 2 years that we have been out shopping for most of the day...we even had coffee & cake in Insomnia and later chicken & chips in KFC..!!
Not very healthy I know but somewhat of a novelty...
Having said that we were cautious..things were quiet enough and everyone wearing masks and hand sanitizing, so we felt safe enough..!
My extra is just 2 buns I have left over....I brought a box full down to the staff in the electrical shop where I bought my cooker....they said jokingly that they would be ‘My Testers’ for the baking and were delighted that I took them at their word and turned up with the goods today...Fun....!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.