It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

National Space Centre

A place we've always wanted to go. I have to have a rant about kids spoiling it though.
I know everyone says its a family place to visit and so it might be but places of interest like this should have two days a week without brats! 
Kids are just not interested in things that require more than a millisecond of thought. We booked in for the Planetarium show which was absolutely fantastic had it not been marred by a kid of about 6 or 7 screaming his lungs out the entire way through. It could not be totally enjoyed cause you couldn't hear yourself think with kids and babies screaming. A mother sat next to us stopping her baby crying by breast feeding in the planetarium! Why go to places like that with a baby??? 
Telescopes in the other area being climbed upon and used as play apparatus! They destroy everything.

So I probably wont go again as until they create an adult only day there's not point. Terrible shame as I am thoroughly interested in Space Exploration.
I think I saw one father who actually had well behaved kids that were interested in the subject.

Extras-------------------------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


Words fail me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.