VictoriaC

By VictoriaC

A Swim in Windermere

I’ve not had chance to upload photos recently … however … today I’ve had a fabulous day in Windermere! First a swim at 1000, water temp was 6° and I had 20 minutes in the water although could have stayed in longer I was loving it so much!! After a brew and a snack … a walk on the east waterside (Wray Castle way) … then to Ambleside for a walk around the shops. We ended the day in Bowness for fish and chips sat on a bench overlooking the water before driving home! I’m so lucky to have The Lake District within an hour and 15 minutes drive … It’s something Ive always taken for granted but I have a small matter of an MSc to finish off by the end of summer, then I’m going to start planning a life more visits up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.