Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Which is the Best Camera?

There is only one answer to this question, the one you have with you.

After a lie-in and breakfast this morning, I headed out on the bike to a bright and sunny, April morning. The weather seems to be improving at last, after last week's April showers and the mud is mostly dried.

I returned from Dedham and Flatford, along the river towards Manningtree and saw this scene again. Its one I've been wanting to capture for some time, but couldn't quite reach the spot needed, owing to the wet marshy banks of the tidal river. Helpfully, the Environment Agency has recently built a walkway out to the culvert where I stood today. I'll have to return with the DSLR some day, but for now this was taken with the best camera.

After 11.5 miles, I now have 653 calories to replace. What's for lunch?

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.