Living my dream

By Mima

Order

My life is full of buckets. And today I emptied and cleaned several. Three of them dried on the truck steps.

From left to right: kitchen rubbish bucket; loo cloth bucket*; kitchen scraps compost bucket.

*= I stopped using toilet paper at home about a decade ago, for reasons of cost, ridiculous waste and clogging up sewage works. I use cotton cloths instead which are boil-washed to clean and sterilise them.

Picked 1.8kg raspberries.

As I was picking, I found myself humming “Paradise by the Dashboard Light” and remembered first encountering the lyric

“Ain’t no doubt about it we were doubly blessed
We were barely seventeen and barely dressed.”

What genius. Thank goodness we still have the music.

In the extras… I tried to get an action shot of Bean jumping for a treat. As you can see I got one, but she’s a bit indistinguishable. So to prove it is actually Bean I’ve included the shot taken a split second before she leapt. Note the very focussed look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.