Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Veg in One Bed - Week 2

As at the end of the day on Saturday. Just the second bed to fill with top soil today and we're done and ready to start. Di is in charge of pot plants to make the raised bed look pretty and growing the veg in the veg beds is my job.

The astute amongst you will have picked up on the fact that there are two veg beds, not one. That's because I couldn't get single sleepers long enough to make a 10" bed, the original plan so went for two 7' beds instead.

I need to give myself a good dressing down for being so pessimistic about the timeframe for this project in my first post on the subject but I turned my news of that day into my motivation rather than my excuse.

So grateful to the brother in law and nephews for their help this weekend, no way I could have done this alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.