Lazing

I’m not very good at just ‘being’, something A and I talk about a lot as she has Olympic medals in it (and I suspect these qualities in us both are exaggerated by living together!). During the day at weekends I feel very guilty just sitting, either reading or watching a film or even knitting etc, I guess because I spend all week sitting at the laptop and I have a desperate urge to be up and active at the weekends. Perhaps what I should do is get up early, do something super active, and then feel more relaxed about chilling out the rest of the day.
Anyway, today began fairly slowly and with a chat to Mt as he sorted out the under stairs cupboard and AR showed me her Lego creations and her artwork. Here she was climbing up his back to chat to me over his head…
We went to Haddington on the basis we need to check out a range of towns and areas nearby as potential places for them to get a place to live. Had a wander around the shops after a tasty breakfast at the Loft, buying some cake forks in a little antique shop and then of course some cakes from Falko for later (extra)….purely to test the cake forks of course!
All fine, but not the same feel as Peebles and she’s decided she wouldn’t be looking here to buy. Home via Prestonpans and Musselburgh to look briefly at them too.
The afternoon was then basically lazy as she dozed on the sofa…not sure why I couldn’t summon up the oomph to do anything useful, but made a sort of Cullen skink for supper and we played scrabble in the evening (I won, by a few points, surprisingly!) then had an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.