Biding My Time

On This Day In History
1556: Deadliest earthquake in history rocks China

Quote Of The Day
"The earthquake, however, must be to everyone a most impressive event; the Earth, considered from our earliest childhood as the type of solidity, has oscillated like a thin crust beneath our feet: and in seeing the laboured works of man in a moment overthrown, we feel the insignificance of his boasted power."
(Charles Darwin)

Surprised to read an email from a colleague this morning. Her daughter has Covid-19. Since she works in the classroom with me I guess that makes me a close contact. I'm waiting to hear if my colleague also has Covid-19, which will determine, I imagine, whether or not I go into school tomorrow. I hope she does not have Covid-19; I do not wish to teach via Zoom.

It rained for most of the day so I got started on my new diamond painting, wearing a mask to protect my family just in case I have contracted Covid-19 via my colleague.

“They could give us a war just to keep us amused.”

We Are So Fragile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.