Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Shelter from the shower

While walking along the coast of Chania the dark clouds from the sea and North were blown in and I found shelter in time in one of the few open taverna's in Chania's Venetian Harbor. 

It was a shower with rain and hail and a little further into the island, snow fell on the hills and mountains.. the tele told and showed later on how much snow fell in the region of Iraklion, and also there in that city. And the Cyclad islands are covered in snow since last night! Mykonos, Tinos, Naxos etc!

I enjoyed the talks of the men behind me in this taverna; they were talking of recepies and how to cook what they like lots ~ I've overheard women, young and older, many times in the streets, talking of cooking and foods and now I learned it's also a fav item by men here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.