Pulling Ivy is a dusty mucky and a insect laden job. I had plenty of bits in my eyes, ears and hair , but good profess and Liz’s house is being revealed slowly! She treated me to a coffee in the cafe , first time I’ve been there this year. Lovely Jubbly.
Iva and I trailered Moose and Daisy out to Emill for a hack. Met a huge tractor towing a huge trailer on a single track in the forestry , he was not going to do the reversing . It took me 20 mins to reverse about 1/4 mile - tiny single lane track with ditches on both sides . I kept my cool, didn’t take any notice of him and just took my time, keeping it safe with 2 horses in the back. There was much back and forth but we made it. Very easy to move off the track as no extra space to straighten any small wiggles. We had a super ride so it was well worth it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.