January garden

Bailey was pleased to see me when I got home at about twenty past midnight last night and neither of us were ready to go straight to sleep so a cup of tea for me and a bit of reading and Bailey ate his tea about seven hours after it was put down for him. A lie-in this morning to compensate for the late night and then we walked the big block once we were up. 

With my work done yesterday, I got into the garden once we were back and did a bit of tidying up. The hellebores are starting to emerge along with one or two other things (including a nest amongst the roses) and I cleared some of the die-back on the dahlias  and some other things.  There was also some telly catch up and sorting through some clothes that came out of the wardrobe last weekend. Bailey was keen for a walk before it got dark and I decided to get my steps in by walking the biggest block. A bit of variety this weekend has been welcome after what was a manic week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.