Hey! Good Lookin'!

Male Pileated Woodpecker enjoying the BarkButter. I really like this shot because it shows his unbelievably strong neck. I must have easily hundreds of photos of Pileateds taken over the past 15 years. When I see one or more, I can't resist taking a shot or two or twenty! They are simply magnificent!  And on the topic of good looking boys...Check the *extra for a shot of The Big White Dog in his 'hand me down' coat.The previous owner, my heart dog JAZ, was taller and apparently a lot thiner than Fletcher. C and I are seriously working on bringing down the Chunky Monkey's weight. He weighs 64 pounds and was told by the Vet that he needs to lose 4 to make it easier on his rear knees. He goes in for a weight check tomorrow. We all have our paws crossed that his diet is working. 
A Peaceful Week to All of You! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.