A Sieve Full Of Old Nails and Bits & Bobs

Up and out to the yard first thing for a ride on China in the school. He was ‘on one’ this morning and had a big spook at Helen cleaning out her trailer…after that he seemed to settle better and I had an enjoyable ride.

This afternoon Mr Kit and I headed up to York to do some shopping as we are hopefully getting away on holiday (3rd time lucky for this particular trip) in just over 5 weeks! It was very successful and we got what we needed for the holiday and I got some new yard boots.

My riding boots are not very comfortable for walking in so I don’t normally put them on until I am just about to get on. Fortunately I happened to be wearing them when China accidentally stamped on me a few weeks ago. I think had I been wearing my trainers that I have been since my old yard boots fell apart, I would have had a badly broken foot so new boots were definitely a necessity.

I found this old garden sieve full of old nails and bits and bobs where Mr Kit had left them in the garden when I took Dylan out when we got back from town. I think a trip to the tip is due as I am not sure the garden’s the best place for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.