SwissPiper

By SwissPiper

Capriasca and Origlio

I headed off on my mountain bike to discover some new areas, following a trail described as easy in both technical difficulty and fitness. I was glad of this choice as I was definitely pushing the limits of my ability in a few sections. Overall it was very enjoyable and there was the pleasant surprise of seeing lots of artworks in the woods and open spaces.
Just before leaving our friends asked about meeting up for lunch. The spontaneous plan to meet up at a Grotto in Oroglio worked perfectly. They picked up M and they all had a walk around the lake. Lunch was excellent. I enjoyed one of the specialities of the day which was carpaccio and artichoke. Most of the return journey was downhill or on the flat so it was very pleasant in the sunshine. I think I'll sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.