Further my skills

By H0tamer

Hidden house

Another derelict building, in walking distance from my house.
I don't know what the property was used for, allotment garden or just a private piece of forest? At least it has been left alone quite some time ago, and nature is now taking over demolition control.
Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the Derelict Sunday challenge.

For those of you wondering/guessing what my yester-blip was about:
it is the underlay for a pile of wood, put aside to dry the next year or so, before it can be used (normally as firewood). The advantage is that the wood is not directly on the (wet) earth and at the same time doesn't easily roll away. I hadn't seen it before, most of the times I see wood piles close to houses, on concrete and alike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.