Hæ hæ

Today was an inexplicably lovely day. Crows followed me while I walked Samuel. Tree limbs were lovely. The clouds were lovely. A ladder leaning against a house was picturesque. Patterns. Colors. I saw the pirate statue again. I finished two chores I didn't do yesterday because I had a headache. We have three more nights with an Airbnb reserved. 

Tip:  if you want to rent a space, take the pictures during the daytime with the sun streaming in the windows. It makes a dramatic difference in the attractiveness of your place.

Airbnb also helps to advertise folks offering tours or activities and it is interesting, a way for folks to make some side money. A professor offers tours of human-made caves on his property. A geologist guides people to a volcano. A number of people have tours where their differentiator is that they will drive you in a Tesla. Lots of people will drive tourists to neat places and also photograph them. One man takes people on runs while telling them about the history of the town. 

Marlieske, thank you for hosting Derelict Sunday. I have no idea what kind of plant this is. The blurry bokeh in the background is Samuel of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.