Wizened Face

Life is strange at times. Well actually, I suppose it's a bit strange most of the time. There I was yesterday saying that I had been to a super photo exhibition in Dublin. Well that show contained not a few portraits of the most amazingly weather beaten faces.
This morning as I sat looking at a piece of driftwood through my camera lens, what should I see but a face every bit as wizened and weather-beaten any of those in the show.
Now I don't know whether this was pure chance or not but I have said it before and I'll say it again, there is no substitute for looking at pictures. The process of looking and examining critically informs one's own thought processes and creativity. I think seeing this face may have been a direct result of having gone to that exhibition yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.