My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Growing

A wee bit chillier today but decided to take advantage of the continued dry spell and had a bit of tidy up round the garden this afternoon.

A couple of hours later and it's all looking a bit more spick and span and it was so good to see evidence of fresh growth on nearly everything - only a couple of winter casualties I reckon so not much to replace this year.

In other news we had a lovely walk yesterday afternoon with Bill. Walking him is not quite the pleasure it usually is since the attack. We're trying to avoid all dogs at the moment as not only am I wary of any we don't know, but I now can't trust him with dogs he doesn't know either - black, chocolate and yellow labs are definite no no's now but I don't want to chance it with any other breeds as just don't know how he'll react. However we met a lovely couple with two Yorkie Poo's and they all had a good play and chasing of a ball together which was just ace to see. Another walk to add to my good (ie no nasty incidents!) walk tally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.