Just Another Maniac Monday

Oh, how I laughed at my idiotic ways. And knew at the point just before the road disappears around the bend, I'd be laughing no more. Yet still I continued.  

It looks a lovely gentle ramp from here.  
It is not.

I took this on the way down after forgetting to stop higher up on the descent. The whole outing was much cooler than anticipated so I was more focused on keeping warm and adding my emergency layer back in Kettlewell than photography.  The spare layer was welcome because I switched to a dry base layer, added my cycle shirt over the top and still kept my winter jacket zipped up to my chin the whole way home.

I was gravely out of fuel by the time I reached Ilkley but I didn't want to stop for a bar so the last few miles were tough. I'll blame it on the food - maybe they would have been tough anyway!

Did I make that sound enjoyable? It was. Weirdly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.