Charlie17

By Charlie17

What a start ….

…. to the day!
I was up first about 6.30 a.m. and when I went into the bathroom, I was confronted with something that looked like a scene from a slasher movie ( although I’ve never seen one)
There was blood on the floor, there was blood on the walls, there was blood on the toilet and there was blood in the sink.
My first thoughts were that Mittens, our cat, had caught a mouse but no sign of any fur.
Had my wife had a nose bleed?
Then I noticed there was a small tub on the table beside the sink.
At first I thought there was blood in it, but no, it was red paint!
Last night, my wife had washed out some paint brushes covered in red paint and left the tub there. Mittens had come along to have a drink from the sink as she usually does, thought there might be something tasty in the tub, dipped her paw in and the rest you know about. This was confirmed when I saw Mittens’ paw covered in red paint.
Phew!
I went for a walk at Pitfour in the late afternoon.
So still and lovely light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.