Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Shine Bright!

Monday brightness brought to you by an old fashioned street light! Did you find some brightness in your Monday?

Reasons to smile were found in a phonecall with my sister, the words of the children in my class for example "people can't come to my house because Mum just buys stuff too much and it fills the sofa now so you can't come" and a walk with Holly.

They outweighed the mayhem of school minus any kitchen staff...or office staff...or before or after school club staff...thanks covid! It's been fun and games as I was handed a loaf of bread and a variety of sandwich fillings to make dinner for my class. No hot meals this week, just teacher made sarnies. To be honest, I think they loved having a picnic lunch!!

I thoroughly enjoyed Trigger Point last night and tonight I'll be sampling The Responder; a new series featuring a morally compromised policeman with a troubled home life due to a deteriorating marriage as a result of mental health issues relating to being in the force. I know no more but I like the sound of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.