Nathcarr91

By Nathcarr91

Mixology......for ametuers.

Ive always been known to enjoy a cocktail or two, but I've recently had an interest in making my own at home. I haven't tried many, just a couple of 'old fashioned' and a couple of classic G&Ts.

My other half got me a mixed tin of bitters for Christmas as she new I really wanted some as they are in alot of cocktails.
Yesterday I tried a couple of G&T

60ml of gin (any will do but I preferred the rhubarb and ginger one yesterday)
150ml of medeteranian tonic
3 dashes of bitters (tonic or peach)
And a lime wheel to finish it off.

So refreshing, I'm looking forward to a lovely spring/summer evening and enjoying a few of them. Until then, I'll keep practising and taste testing.

Happy Monday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.