B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Planning

I’m planning my flowers and plants for the upcoming (and heavily anticipated) warmer weather. I spent a ridiculous amount of money at the local greenhouse last year, and I swore I wouldn’t do that again if I could help it.

Working from home allows me the time to not only plan but plant, thin, harden and transplant seedlings. I want to fill my planters this year with pinks, purples and whites. Tall lemongrass and citronella grasses for privacy and insect control.

For now all I can do is keep watering and growing this little Cyclamen. It was a “retirement gift “ when I left the Chiro. It’s already doubled its size and I’ll continue until it can go outside. I will start my actual planting of seedlings in March.

For now, I will stay inside and dream of warmer days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.