Lucy

The Brisbane City Council organised a doggy day today in conjuction with some local business. I helped with setting up for Jo's work and took some photos but other than that my responsibilities were few. So I had a good chance to observe people and their canine companions.

Lucy here was by far the standout dog of the day for me.

Most of us, myself included consider small dogs like Lucy to be unintelligent lapdogs. Many are, or their owners treat them that way.This little dog here though is very well trained. Her owner treats lucy like a dog, not a human and Lucy is a better dog for it. I watched the two for them through all the various dog tests and while Lucy didn't win everything or even most of the tests, she performed well across the whole spectrum.

Jassie, my dog wouldn't even get out of the car today. OK, she has issues and I accept that.

So Lucy is my blip for the day. This little dog even did the same obsticle course as the bigger dogs and cleared the jumps. What a little champion!

I mowed the lawn at home too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.