Accessories…

I went to visit a new client today over in Glasgow and it was kinda nice to have a bit of a road trip.

When I came home I had an email from another new client looking for help. I’ve not put an advert up for months, and in fact I’ve only done three in the year since I’ve started my business so it’s interesting to see that clients are still appearing. Just when I think I should put an advert up, I find my week is fully booked. I mean hurrah and all that, I’m definitely not complaining!!

I decided that it would be sensible to see if I could be excused from jury duty next week as I’m away from Wednesday and I’m not really keen to commute. I volunteered to go back on the list and after careful consideration I was excused! It’s a bit of a relief even though I’m a bit sad cause the crime obsessed part of me really, really wants to do it. Hopefully they will actually ask me again but I’m a one woman band and don’t want to be turning down work at the moment.

This was a monkey in the showroom I visited today and I sort of resonate with the pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.