roomitchell

By roomitchell

My Comfort Zone

I think this could be the most fabulous spot in the world to me. North Berwick beach, 20 miles from home, is my half way / turn-around spot for a regular 40 mile cycle. Call it my comfort zone, because in any weather it's somewhere to think, reflect and enjoy the sea view.

I say regular cycle. But other than being on a bike in the gym hiding from the cold and wet; this is the first cycle out to North Berwick I've done in a long time. Not my fastest, and marred with incident. Hit at slow speed by a car in Musselburgh, knocked clean off my bike! Just a small graze, no real damage. The driver was a bit shocked. Then on the way back I had to make a big swerve cycling at around 19 mph, when a car pulled out on me. Scary stuff.

I'm in training for the Marie Curie Cancer Care Etape Caledonia; an 81 mile road cycle.

If you would like to sponsor me, that would be fantastic, my page is at:

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/roomitchell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.